Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite P755-S5265

Satellite P755-S5265

Satellite P755-S5265 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
60 of 68(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite P755-S5265
Review 21 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy, Happy, Happy

,
Date:January 4, 2012
By Gene the Dancing Machine
from South Florida
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This my first Toshiba laptop and all I can say is that I should have done this years ago!! I purchased this computer approximately three weeks ago. As each day goes by I learn something new about the computer's operation and also about Windows 7 that I really love. This definitely will NOT be my last Toshiba computer!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 22 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You Outdid Youself, Toshiba!

,
Date:December 29, 2011
By MarBear
from Fort Myers, FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As a grandmother and great-grandmother approaching the age of 75, I couldn't be happier with my new laptop. One of the biggest features at the top of my list is the back-lit keyboard -- it is so easy on the eyes. I type about 80 wpm and this keyboard is a dream; my fingers just fly. I love the ease when switching windows on the Internet -- another breeze. What I am really delighted about is my laptop came equipped with Microsoft Office Starter, which I find outstanding because having Word and Excel at my fingertips without having to buy a license is beyond a dream come true. This is my first experience with Windows 7 and it is a cinch to get around. I love my Satellite P755-S5265, and hope we have many years together. By far, I am so impressed with this product, its' speed is surreal and loaded with extras -- I am not a techy person by any means, but an individual who likes to really dig in and find out all she can about her new computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 23 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice laptop

,
Date:December 25, 2011
By Dan K
from La Canada, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice laptop. It is lightweight but high powered. I like the backlite keyboard.
One think that does not match the advertising is the battery life. It is supposed to be 6 hours but it last more like 4 hours. Not the finest truth in advertising."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 24 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall very good

,
Date:December 25, 2011
By Catmama
from Parker CO
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like the speed and performance of this P755. I do not like the control panel at the top of the keyboard. It gets turned of very easily with the brush of the hand or the paw of my cat. It shuts of the wi-fi. I would prefer the controls we on the side of the PC not on the keyboard."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 25 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

rough start

,
Date:December 23, 2011
By Rev. Hawk
from Salinas, CA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a 68 year old retired electronics tech and an admitted technophobe. This is my third Toshiba Satellite. My last one was an A105-S2031 with a Celeron M processor. Performance is terrific compared to the previous one. Hand position was a problem as the keyboard is off center due to the ten key keypad. I find the touchpad better than previous model but still iffy and often too sensitive. My greatest problem is getting used to Windows 7 and Microsoft Office 2010. I was operating on XP and MS 98. Only real complaint is the Power On button is too bright and causes glare as it is in the middle of the unit under the screen. Also, the touchpad on light bar is distracting which is on all the time the touchpad is activated. Have been very satisfied with my two previous Satellite units and, when I get more familiar with this one, I am sure it will be great, too. Highly recommend this unit."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 26 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fast, Easy set-up

,
Date:December 23, 2011
By lumbar6
from Yorkville, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Runs good and so far no issues, eco mode is a new feature to me that I use to turn off the keyboard when needed.
The cons: Trying to open it (there is no latch) which I am used to from my other Toshiba laptop, then the issue of finger prints from opening and closing it.
Then the issue of the drive door opening, gets caught on the power cord or a USB, all connections are made from the sides,
Toshiba claims it's desktop replacement, which I bought it for, but not enough USB for me so I purchased the Dynadock U which I am having issues with...
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 27 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

,
Date:December 21, 2011
By MaDCoW
from Dallas, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have to say, I have researched many laptops as I'm the Owner of an IT Franchise classified as the "Fastest Growing IT Company in the Nation". I would have to say, for the money, this laptop is far superior to any other laptop on the market. The Toshiba line has been very reliable and consistant. There are a few models that aren't as well built as they should, but for the most part, Toshiba has provided more reliable laptops in the past 2 years than any other manufacturer. Thank you Toshiba for a great business laptop with excellent features."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 28 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast, Easy set-up

,
Date:December 15, 2011
By lumbar6
from Yorkville,
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this to replace my desktop and my 8 yr old toshiba laptop. This laptop with the i-5 does very good, no hanging. The only cons are that the power cord and USB are located very poorly, the drive door gets caught on them or are in the way which can get to be very annoying, I just ordered the usb docking station, hopefully that well take care of poor design issue."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 29 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good comuter with Expected Toshiba Quality

,
Date:November 26, 2011
By Baja Tom
from Sacramento, Ca, El Sargento,Baja Sur
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This computer replaces a 4 year olf Toshiba Satellite and and even older Dell laptop. There have been lots of improvements such as a separate numeric keypad, better mouse pad, touch rather than press controls, superb sound system, and very fast browsing with a broadband connection. I still am having toruble using the souind recorder which I need for language lessons, and there are some web sites I cannot regisgter on that I had no problem with my older Satellite. One complaint of all new laptops is the glossy screen. It reflects everything. I can only use the computer in a room with curtains drawn. What ever happened to the flat or matte type of screen that produced no reflections? I also have not figured out how to use the USB3 port to charge my iPod Shuffle. I can get it to charge in sleep mode but not in on ode. Instructions could be more complete. Keyboard has a nice feel, but sometimes it stops working while writing emails. I have not figured out why and must reboot to correct the problem. Since I havde only had the computer for one month this is probably part of the learning curve. Some problems are Windows 7. I'd like to reduce the number of menu bars to a minimum but keep most of the buttons. I had very few problems with my other Satelliteand I'm looking forward to 4 or 5 years of no problems withis new computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 30 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop for the money

,
Date:November 24, 2011
By Peanut
from Mountain Home, AR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Dolby Advanced Audio Harman/Kardon speakers are the best speakers by far on any of 5 laptops I have own in last 8 years"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 31 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value

,
Date:November 18, 2011
By RayD
from Dalton, GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very happy with this laptop. Performs as I expected and my expectations were high."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 32 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok machine

,
Date:November 18, 2011
By bigrich
from waldorf md
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I never shut it off because I usually have to start it twice ."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 33 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased!

,
Date:November 6, 2011
By DB
from Gainesville, FL
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After one month of use I'm very pleased with my new laptop overall... even though I'm still learning about some of the features. The keyboard is well designed and the back-lit keyboard is really wonderful.
I'm still struggling somewhat with the slick keys so I have to touch keys with caution.
The USB ports are up front and on the sides and they tend to get in my way if I'm doing a lot of things at once. There are four ports and one is a 3.0.
My friend is an IT expert and she suggested Toshiba. I like my Toshiba and I think I made a wise choice."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 34 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop Ever!

,
Date:October 30, 2011
By Bdab
from Atlanta, GA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had been using a Toshiba Satellite I purchased in 2005. Of course, it was slow & outdated. I researched several different laps but decided to stick with Toshiba because I loved my old one. I love the back-lit keyboard, Harman/Kardon speakers & especially the speed. Toshiba forever!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 35 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Support

,
Date:October 29, 2011
By Artie
from GA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The support for this computer is very good. Tech person very friendly and helpful"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 36 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Computer

,
Date:October 8, 2011
By Jisblessed
from Wisconsin
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I just purchased this beautiful laptop, I am impressed and so happy with this purchase. I would recommend this Toshiba to any and everyone. I am so very pleased with the performance and speed as well. I love this laptop!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 37 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

:( laptop

,
Date:October 6, 2011
By fireit
from Oregon
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have used other brands also in my 17 years at the fire station doing my normal job fire fighting and other dutys as the IT person. I was really disappointed on the speed of this laptop. I have other with basically the same specs and this one just seams slower. But I have not had the time to check and see what is running in the back ground that does not need to be. The sound could stand to go a little louder, (and yes I do have good hearing). For a average user it may be ok, but for a more power user it just seams slow...
Thanks fireit
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 38 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful screen and great sound.

,
Date:October 2, 2011
By lucy
from San Jose, CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop is probably more than I need. It did not come with a manual and I don't know how to set it up. Response is very good, fast. The battery life is less than the Toshiba warrents. About 2 hours just surfing the web and reading email. Do not use social media so no excuse for the poor battery life."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 39 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so far so good

,
Date:October 1, 2011
By poppy
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far I am happy with my laptop"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 40 for Satellite P755-S5265
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Machine

,
Date:September 19, 2011
By jatello
from Bogotá, ColombiA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I can see this is a very good computer with a very good performance."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year