Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L755-S5214

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L755-S5214

Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
50 of 55(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L755-S5214
Review 1 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, great value

,
Date:October 21, 2011
By ITPro-SPI
from Springfield, IL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 15.6" display is a nice size for functional desktop use and yet still portable (versus a smaller 14" or larger 17"). The display is sharp. I like the feel of the keyboard and appreciate the numeric keypad. Good sound for laptop speakers. Memory card reader and HDMI output are handy. With 4 GB memory and the Intel i3-2310M processor, performance is great for most users."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:December 17, 2011
By Jenny
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was looking for a nice laptop to surf the web and music. Does real well. only complaint is the keyboard is a little awkward to type and you have to really press hard for it to register. but for the price you can't really complain."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 3 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm very pleased!

,
Date:November 28, 2011
By Fred
from Ohio
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I opted for the L755 with very few extras, since I'm not an "extensive" user. It is much faster than my old one, which was what I wanted. When downloading thru the WiFi connection, it pretty much does it right now! The Windows 7 operating system is OK and didn't take long to get used to. The only complaint is that some of my older program applications won't work on it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shorsted laptop

,
Date:October 23, 2011
By San Bruno, CA
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It only worked for 5 days then went completlety ded"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A fluke

,
Date:October 18, 2011
By Drew
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the combination of higher end hardware at a great price. This is my second Toshiba Satellite. Unfortunately, after a month of use, the hard drive started to fail. Toshiba was good enough to allow Geek Squad to replace the drive on site, saving me weeks of down time. I am still a loyal Toshiba Satellite fan--they pack a lot of value into these machines. I am still recommending Toshibas exclusively, but I fear if I see another machine that fails, that may change. At this point, they are still worth the benefit of the doubt."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 6 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1st laptop

,
Date:October 8, 2011
By t
from texas
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"everything works great on the laptop, may note this is a stay at home laptop. little heavy to transport."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 7 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Laptop

,
Date:October 5, 2011
By Charles
from ME
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would give this computer a 10 rating, as overall i love it. It is much faster than my old Toshiba which i owned for 5 years. My only problem has been two times my computer has frozen up and I've had to turn off the main switch and on again to get is started. This worries me some because it may freeze up sometime and not come back on."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Expected

,
Date:October 3, 2011
By sscm
from Idaho
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love the features,especailly the sticky-notes. they are VERY helpful. However, I don't enjoy the computer spazing out and going to random websites i never even clicked on."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:October 1, 2011
By johnny
from Bandon OR
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently bought this laptop. Tremendous value. Compared to HP at $200.00 higher. Does everything I want. Great screen. Incredibly sharp. Fast. Couldn't be happier"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 10 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

New Laptop

,
Date:September 29, 2011
By BestBroncoEver
from Boise, Idaho
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Well, I don't have anything nice to say about my laptop. I rarely use it, and it already had to have the hard drive replaced. I need the discs so it can be fixed. It is currently at Best Buy in Boise. Luckily I had purchased the extra warranty."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 11 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop!

,
Date:September 22, 2011
By BananasAna
from Denver, Colorado
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Although I do not use this laptop often enough to enjoy the full features (only use is for school assignments), it so far has performed great for what I use it for. This laptop, however, is very new as it was only purchased about two months ago so I cannot speak on its performance and durability over time. For the time being, the laptop performs great and does not slow me down one bit. It is lightweight and looks great. Even though I have already dropped it, the only result was a small dent near the indicator lights at the bottom due to it crashing into a pole. Durable and looks great!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first laptop

,
Date:September 20, 2011
By Sally
from Greensburg, PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am still getting used to a smaller keyboard."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 13 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop for Price

,
Date:September 20, 2011
By Smash
from Surprise, AZ
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This laptop not only made my pocket book happy but has made me very happy as well. It runs great, features are great as well. Have not had any issues. Wish battery could last a little longer but I think that is common with most laptops."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound

,
Date:September 19, 2011
By kim
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sound quality is the only complaint."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 15 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Lap Top I owned

,
Date:September 19, 2011
By joe
from mooresville, nC
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have been using a dedk top computer for more than 10 years. This is my first lap top, so I am still adjusting. So far, so good.
Customer support is very important to me."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 16 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for the money

,
Date:September 12, 2011
By Sparke
from Martinez,GA.
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bright led monitor.Fast I3 processor. Love the looks of it.Overall great buy for the money."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 17 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

,
Date:September 9, 2011
By Selly
from green bay wi
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Been using this Laptop for about 3 weeks now. Love it. It is extremely fast and the keys are large and easy to use. The screen is very clear and the size is perfect. I would highly reccomend this Laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first laptop

,
Date:September 8, 2011
By texassparkey
from yucca valley,CA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very happy with the speed and ease of use. This was our first laptop and it has been a real joy to use."
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 19 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really like the Satellite

,
Date:September 7, 2011
By HapaChick
from Honolulu, HI
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I previously had a Vaio and the battery life was poor. The Satellite has a great battery life and is so lightweight. Resolution is very good as well as very user friendly."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for L755-S5214
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy

,
Date:September 7, 2011
By princess123460
from Kansasville, WI
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This lap top was a good buy. The cost was fair and the performance has been great so far."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month