Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Satellite P775-S7215

Satellite P775-S7215

Satellite P775-S7215 Laptop
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
61 of 67(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satellite P775-S7215
Review 1 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful Laptop

,
Date:August 22, 2011
By Irish Luck
from St. Martinville, LA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The satellite P775-S7215 laptop is very powerful, it has the ability to multitask. While one program is running, the user can open and run several others, all with great performance and no lag time."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 2 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great laptop - Horrible keyboard

,
Date:February 9, 2012
By Myyyyyk
from Norfolk, VA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been a loyal Toshiba laptop user for any years and have recommended the product to many people. I would not recommend purchasing this specific model. Everything about the laptop is great except for the keyboard.
Unless you press directly on the center of the key, expect to be retyping letters. The design of the keyboard has a flaw. Pressing on the sides/top/bottom causes most letters not to function. Go to a store and try the model personally by pressing to the edge vice the center before you commit on the purchase.
I am a pc service technician and hear this problem often. Toshiba requires the laptop to be shipped to their depot for repair, and from what I have been reading many are returned with the same issue.
Toshiba, I applaud you for your laptops, but please redeisgn this keyboard and admit there is a problem so I can get a fuctioning keyboard before my warranty runs out.
P.S. I went back and had to correct 42 missing letters in this review...."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 3 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Performance

,
Date:November 17, 2011
By Jeff
from Arlington, TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This ain't no lightweight. I had to get a bigger bag to carry it around but I'm the type to trade weight for performance any day of the week and this baby delivers. Speed, functionality, love it all. The battery isn't the best in the world but it lasts long enough. Now, the touchpad can be a problem sometimes. Most of the time it is fine then suddenly you can't find the mouse cursor anywhere on the screen and it jumps. Not often enough to be a problem and it goes back to normal but it is kind of strange."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop Ever!

,
Date:November 11, 2011
By acalero
from Cali, Colombia
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's an amazing machine"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 5 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laptop

,
Date:October 19, 2011
By Sniper
from Waynesboro, PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Toshiba is excellent for the money. To bad they are out of production. Nice style and it overall has everything."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good Machine for a reasonably fair price

,
Date:October 13, 2011
By JerseyShore
from New Jersey
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have been using Toshiba Notebooks for about 10 years as of date. I am like a Bull in a China Closet and Toshibia Notebooks have always taken a beating and kept on ticking for me. As far as the model I have now (P775-S7215), the mouse is very "touchy" which makes it hard to do work. Touch the mouse while typing and the course of direction in your project will change before you know it. Otherwise, the P775-S7215 seems like a fine product. Unlike associates of mine, I have a system powerful enough to multitask programs and run 2 to 3 applications at once without things slowing down, for the price of a basic model of one of the competitors."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Power on the Go!

,
Date:October 11, 2011
By RaisinRanger
from FL
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good for having the power of a desktop in a laptop. My desktop has 8 gb ram but this laptop performs as well with 6 gb. I really like the bluray player. The 17 in screen stands out as well with a clear picture to display my photos. The price was right as well."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 8 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

,
Date:October 11, 2011
By Dragon
from Vallejo, Ca
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I like the laptop a lot. Nice keyboard and screen. The negative is the short battery life, it doesn't last when I am using it or if it is turn off."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 9 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance - easy to use

,
Date:October 10, 2011
By Kap
from Frederick, MD
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with my new laptop from Toshiba. It boots up quickly and the ECO feature is a vast improvement over the "sleep" function of Windows. Applications start quickly and in over 6 weeks of use I have yet to have a "blue screen of death" or application freeze. Installation of my owned software was very smooth as was transfer of data files for those products from my prior machine. Keyboard is firm to the touch and the numeric keypad inclusion makes it easy to do my spreadsheets."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touchpad fixing way overdue Toshiba!

,
Date:October 4, 2011
By Scotty
from Wilson, NC
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall, Toshiba makes a great laptop. Quality top edge technology makes for this laptop to be a very powerful machine. Love the large screen, audio, infact I really like all the features with 2 exceptions which is why I rated features only "2 stars". My complaint is this & I pray Toshiba pays attention to this b/c it's a recurrent theme: The Touchpad is simply hidious, if it's not acting extremely overly sensitive then it's acting as if you have to use 20 pounds of pressure to move the cursor! I've unfortunately been inconvienenced to where I have to almost always resort to my wireless mouse to keep from pulling my hair out. Secondly, at times while writing long emails or work related material "sometimes" it seems the keypad just decides to start acting rather quirky in that just doesn't want to recognize my finger hitting the letter tab. So I end up with a lot of misspelled words not by my fault, but the keyboard acting up and not keeping pace with my fast typing. Also at times, I'm not sure if its my palm touching this hidious touchpad or the keypad acting up but while typing away many times my cursor will readjust itself to some other point back to prior written information...so I end up writing on top of what I've already written...drives me nuts! & Yes, I've done everything I can with the settings...but this touchpad...just forget it...good luck!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 11 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

average laptop

,
Date:October 4, 2011
By bob
from tx
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"nothing special"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 12 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2011
By Real Estate Broker Lucinda
from Roanoke, VA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great laptop!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 13 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worse Mistake

,
Date:October 2, 2011
By Knight
from Dallas Texas
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is my second Toshiba, and my older one seems to run faster than this one. The laptop is slow. They also set the charger next to the CD/DVD which is always on the way when you try to open and close the tray.
Toshiba should honor the customers that own this unit and probably make a right angle power cable.
over all don't waste your money on this laptop.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First New Laptop

,
Date:September 29, 2011
By jt76overbrook
from Denver, CO
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent laptop. The only weakness I have noticed is that it can take up 10 minutes to shut down?"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top of the line Laptop!

,
Date:September 26, 2011
By Mike
from Baltimore, MD
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the second satellite laptop I have owned.
Top notch laptop, performance, speed, processing
cant be beat.
Very Happy with this laptop
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY Review

,
Date:September 20, 2011
By The Man
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love the big screen and speed!!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

p775-s7215 opinion

,
Date:September 20, 2011
By happy user
from Old Town Maine
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second Toshiba laptop I like my second one even better than my first.This Laptop is a 17.3 screen with windows 7 and 6 gigs of ram.
A few things that I like about the P 775-S7215 laptop is the keyboard is comfortable to use, the screen is very clear, I enjoy the bluray disc player and have hooked it thru my T V using a HDMI Cord. this laptop is beyond my expectations.
thank you for putting some thought into the construction of this computer
sincerely a happy user"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE!

,
Date:September 20, 2011
By imLSUirwin
from Louisiana
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've really enjoyed the big screen and key pad. Feels like my first big computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Product

,
Date:September 19, 2011
By Mike
from Brentwood, TN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Only problem is the Delete Key is is in a different position from my last Toshiba but I'm trying to adapt."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for Satellite P775-S7215
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New to Toshiba and impressed

,
Date:September 18, 2011
By sjoe
from Wisconsin
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first Toshiba computer and so far I am very impressed with it. It has worked very well for my purposes and I have had no problems with it so far. The specs for laptops in this price range are pretty similar so I think what sold me was the feel of the large keyboard (no flex like in so many other models) with seperate numeric keypad. If I were to buy it again I might go with a discreet video card, but so far the fact mine doesn't have one has not been a problem. The Dolby Advanced Audio produces the best sound of any laptop I have owned previously. Screen is clear and not glossy, so reflections are low. Best viewing angle is straight on, but that is the case with most laptop screens in my experience.
My only complaint is that the hard drive and especially the optical drive is a bit noisy. Also, a minor annoyance is that whenever I connect a flash drive, iPod, etc to the USB port, the optical drive spins breifly. Why, I have no idea.
All in all I'm very happy with my purchase."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year