Toshiba Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L775D-S7206

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Toshiba.

L775D-S7206

Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 of 25(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L775D-S7206
Review 1 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful computer!

,
Date:November 22, 2011
By Happy Toshiba Customer
from TX
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am extremely happy with my new Toshiba. I don't have anything negative to say. I love the steel blue color, I love the speed and I love the keyboard.
I guess I do have one wish, I wish it had two places to plug in headphones instead of one, so I could share what I am watching when at a wifi spot."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 2 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth it!

,
Date:February 9, 2013
By Kevinsph
from Windsor, VT
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price-Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had several issues with this unit now it is repeating one of the first issue of not starting up. The other issue is the date and time continue keep changing after you reset it.
When it does work and you leave it for a little bit you need to close the lid and open it back up to start it. Other units you press enter or the key pad to wake it back up.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 3 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good one

,
Date:October 6, 2012
By Rami
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have such notebook. It's very fast.
Bluetooth and wireless works well.
Internet speed is fast.
Big advantage it's the AMD Radeon and the Quad-core and 8 GB of RAM, this is so perfect for high quality and high games graphics.
Battery still working fine.
Temperature stay average, no heating, even if I kept it more than 10 hours turned on, with AC plugged.
One bad thing, is sometimes it stop responding (Freeze), reason to restart it.
With a fast writing keyboard.
Screen is big enough.
Sound good.
It's 6 GB but mine upped to 8 GB, which is good enough to work.
So 4.5 / 5 , Stars until now.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Newbie
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 4 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality, nice screen

,
Date:August 20, 2012
By TRANSMITTERGUY
from DuBois, PA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have owned this for over a year. I upped the memory to 8 gig. The WIFI, Bluetooth, and HDMI ports work well. the speed is nice and its not very often a program uses all the processor or memory power. I miss the separate vol up, down, mute buttons my old HP had, but Ive gotten used to it. all in all a very fine computer."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?More than a year
Review 5 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply beautiful and wonderful

,
Date:March 3, 2012
By pepsyleena
from philadelphia,PA
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 6 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Laptop

,
Date:March 3, 2012
By ragdoll
from Du Bois,PA
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a desk pc but wanted a laptop to make my life more" portable". I did ckeck and compare a lot of laptops and found this one to my liking. The price and features are what sold me. I still believe I got the best deal out there. I love it."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 7 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT LAPTOP

,
Date:March 3, 2012
By me
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the first laptop I have ever owned and i LOVE IT!!
It is soo much faster than my PC was and it opens really quickly.
"
Review 8 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Toshiba laptop

,
Date:January 29, 2012
By ram
from spokane,wash
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very nice look,performance,form,function.
Just the machine I was looking for.The hdmi out to an HDTV is great.
"
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 9 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fastest,packed, laptop ever owned!!!

,
Date:December 25, 2011
By smartty
from Manchester, TN
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"You would never know its a laptop, with all the speed and features it has. great picture with the bluray disc drive it has. Never any slowdown time at all. whether on the web, or doing personal files. This is definitely the one I would recommend to anyone."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 10 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!

,
Date:December 6, 2011
By rikrdocs
from Bogotá, Colombia
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's my second toshiba laptop, and I love it. Excellent price for a 17" laptop. The performance is perfect for my needs."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 11 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

inadequate sound

,
Date:November 11, 2011
By quilted roses
from Raynham MA
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have a Toshiba laptop now which I love, but I need to upgrade. Unfortunately the sound card on this laptop was not nearly as loud as the one I have now even at the loudest setting. I called Toshiba customer service to try to adjust it but it still was not loud enough for me to hear a streaming video clearly with any other background noise going on. I returned the computer after less than one week. I did not have it long enough to assess any other features of the laptop."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?Less than a week
Review 12 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate this laptop!

,
Date:November 7, 2011
By Jennifer
from Fort Drum, NY
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought Brand !!NEW!!. Have !!TONS!! of problems."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my 2nd Toshiba Laptop

,
Date:October 10, 2011
By BetteBo0p
from Blacksburg, SC
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My first one had a problem with the screen and Toshiba took care of it with the warrenty. I got it back and a week later it was stolen. I got this one and it was larger and newer than my last and I like it just as much if not better!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 14 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my fist laptop

,
Date:October 6, 2011
By Captain
from St. Ignace,MI
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this machine, it preforms with the highest quality and more than expected."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 15 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Laptop

,
Date:October 1, 2011
By lab rat
from Richmond KY
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good Laptop. Hate the fact that you have to use FN and 3 and 4 keys to adjust the speaker volume. Hate the earphone jack on the side, it is going to get broke on the arm of my chair. Touch pad has almost the same feel as the rest of the computer, hard to find."
What is your level of technical expertise?Tech Savvy
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 16 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better buy

,
Date:September 19, 2011
By Shadow
from Charlottesville, Va
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My aunt talked me into getting a toshiba. I really wanted a sony but because my aunt said to at least check into toshiba I checked them out. So I compared the sony to the toshiba and I got more features with my toshiba than I would have had with the sony, at a cheaper price. My toshiba was at least $200.00 cheaper than the sony. I like sony, I mostly have sony products but I had to go with the better deal."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 17 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great lap top

,
Date:September 11, 2011
By susie
from Newnan Ga.
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I enjoy having it so I do not have to go to my PC to check E-mail in the mornings"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One month to a year
Review 18 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyment

,
Date:September 9, 2011
By privateer
from nc
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price-Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Glad I purchased this. Love Toshiba products! Wish speakers were better and DVD drive didn't make a noise, but on the whole it's a terrific laptop. Try it! You'll like it!"
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 19 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended!

,
Date:September 3, 2011
By Dancer
from Mobile, Alabama
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the screen (size and quality). So far, I find the laptop working with speed and efficiency."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month
Review 20 for L775D-S7206
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the price.

,
Date:September 3, 2011
By Good Guy
from Elko, NV
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price-Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is a good Laptop with a normal amount of features would like a laptop that would come with a year of Norton! I have had another Brand for 2 years and it is still Ok but I wanted more power and faster. I found it in this laptop and I would purchase it again."
What is your level of technical expertise?Proficient User
How long have you been using this product?One week to a month